West Hartford Forums

“A candle is enough to light the world”

We Have a Motto? We Have a “Word Cloud”?

Posted by whforums on August 7, 2008

Sometimes it’s the simple things, right?

Two things I learned today:

1. As far as wikipedia is concerned, West Hartford has a motto:

“Where City Style meets Village Charm”

I had no idea we had a motto. And I’m not sure this one … works. Do we have city style? Do we have village charm? I mean, I guess it’s not that we don’t have these things, it’s just that we can be outstyled and outcharmed, though I ‘spose we do blend the two pretty well …

2. I learned today that I can make “Word Clouds” using Wordle. I have wasted an ungodly amount of time today making clouds — the “Word Cloud” for this site after the jump …

(click for larger, more readable size)

Pretty cool, right? I mean, it may not be our town motto or anything, but it does sum us up pretty well …

Leave a Reply

 
